Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shannon Rikard

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shannon Rikard

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Janie Macintosh

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice experience. Always stay with state farm"

Kyle .O’Connell

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Holy smokes Shannon and her team are raising the bar for insurance providers. Such a wealth of knowledge and always an accompanying smile every time you visit their office. If you have insurance questions or just want to save some money - check them out!"

Jennifer Lukas

July 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"Very poor cant recommend at all got a quote and all of a sudden the price doubled and nothing could be done"

Julie Larkin

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency. Wonderful staff. They have empathy for the customer and do all they can to help find the right policy for each individual."

Keith Fagan

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, prompt and excellent customer service...!"

Dj Phelps

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't speak for all agencies, but I will say this, mrs. Shannon Rikards team here is the best I have ever worked with. They are all very polite and courteous, not to mention helpful, and quick to find an answer to any questions you may have. Definitely the best insurance buying and keeping experience I have personally ever had. I highly recommend you at least go see them if you are in need of a good company with great representation."

Taylor Jacobs

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon and her team took great care of me while I was living in SC. I’d highly recommend them to anyone!"

chris aull

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very patient and helpful, they make me feel like a friend not just a customer."

Damon Morgan

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon, Beth and their team always go the extra mile to make sure we are well covered. I’ve been with State Farm for over 20 years now and love it."

Leroy Johnson

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and helpful in all aspects of my insurance needs."

B DMcC

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thoroughly impressed with Shannon Rikard’s State Farm Office! Ansleigh recently assisted us in switching our Homeowners and Auto Policies from another provider. EVERYONE in Shannon Rikard’s office was kind, professional, knowledgeable and considerate of all our needs! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM! Glad to be apart of the State Farm family!"

Charles Fout

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely incredible experience with Andrew. He really knew what he was talking about and walked me through everything in a matter of minutes. He answered every question I had and was incredibly pleasant. I can’t recommend them enough."

Rain Bts

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and understanding insurance company the agents there work with you as best they can within the realm of what they are able to do I have had my insurance with Shannon for years now always been happy and pleased with the service they provide and their ability to work with me when I am having difficulty paying my insurance."

Charles N Walker

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Andy Kennedy was very knowledgeable and helpful. I look forward to working with him in the future for ALL of my insurance needs."

Chelsea Rotan

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love our agents here, no issues - no complaints !"

jasmine foreman

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Shannon Ritkard since 2014 and I love everyone there! They're always prompt and extremely kind. I had an incident where I wasn't able to handle something until the following Monday and they called me SATURDAY so that I wouldn't have to worry about it. Shannon and her team really are great at what they do and I look forward to many more years with their team!"

Cody Poynter

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Shannon and her staff for years now and have never felt the need to shop around. They are prompt, courteous and very knowledgeable!"

Sarah Wright

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I changed back over to State Farm auto and homeowner's insurance here in Columbia a few years ago. I have used State Farm insurance off and on since 2000. This office and their agents are the BEST to work with. They are professional and genuine. Speaking with them on the phone is like talking to someone you have known your entire life."

James Padgett

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had my insurance with them for as long as I can remember, but luckily, had never had to use it. That was, until my wife had an accident this year. Shannon and Beth took the best care you can possibly imagine helping not only with our claim, but also getting coverage for the new car as quickly as we needed it. I couldn't ask for anyone better."

Felix McClurkin

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Staff and Service"

Dori Simpson

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ansleigh B. continues to provide EXCELLENT customer service to me and my family. She is very knowledgeable and thorough in explaining various coverage options. I SO appreciate her professionalism and friendliness!!!!!"

PHILIP ROCKEFELLER

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is the best service that I have had from any insurance agency. Ansleigh Bostick has taken care of me and made me feel like an individual, not just a customer. Not only that, but this agency has been able to save me a lot of money. The entire experience with them has been excellent. Highly recommended."

Sonny Wadford

March 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"All of the Agents and Associates at Shannon -Rikard State Farm Insurance Agency have given me stellar customer service. This agency was the most competitive compared to 5 other vehicle insurance companies. I greatly appreciate their efforts and their personal service has gone above and beyond any other agency I have had for vehicle insurance. I highly recommend this State Farm Agency."

Tonie-Dawn Nation

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Andy helped me! Very professional, friendly, and helped lower my rates since I’m working from home now."

Randy Ramsey

November 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shannon Rikard and her team are the best I have ever dealt with. I own 3 businesses in the Columbia area and Shannon has has all of our insurance policies. If I ever have an insurance need or question Shannon handles it immediately, every time. Shannon is a very competent professional who I trust with all my insurance needs."